Know Your IPL 2016 Team – Indian Premier League 2016 Delhi Daredevils


The Delhi Daredevils, popularly known as DD are the cricket team franchise in the Indian Premier League, which represents Delhi. The DD was founded in the year 2008. In this year 2016, the captain of the team is Zaheer Khan.

Know Your IPL 2016 Team Delhi Daredevils

The GMR had purchased the Delhi Daredevils team for $84 million. This team was the table twice topper and also they qualified twice the Champions League T20. The team has not lived up to the expectations in the last 8 IPL matches. Now the DD has appointed 14 players, among them 8 players are Indian and others Are foreigners.

Indian Premier League 2016, Delhi Daredevils 

Captain of the Team: Zaheer Khan

City: New Delhi

Coach of the Team: Paddy Upton

Owner of the Team: GMR Group

DO NOT MISS:   Know Your IPL 2016 Team - Sunrisers Hyderabad Indian Premier League 2016

Home Ground: Delhi

Capacity: 45,000

Founded: 2008

Home Ground Secondary: International cricket stadium of Raipur

(Capacity: 65,000)

The Team Wins in the Indian Premier League: 0

Wins CLT20: 0

Official Website of the team:

Indian Premier league Delhi Daredevils Team

1. Zaheer Khan

2. Jean-Paul Dummy

3. Imran Tahir

4. Quinton de Kock

5. Nathan Coulter-Nile

6. Akhil Herwadkar

7. Amit Mishra

8. Jayant Yadav

9. Mayank Agarwal

10. Mohammad Shami

11. Saurabh Tiwary

12. Shahbaz Nadeem

13. Shreyas Iyer

14. Karun Nair

15. Sanju Samson

16. Chris Morris

17. Carlos Brathwaite

18. Pawan Negi

19. Sam Billings

20. Joel Parris

Follow Us
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x