Instagram Will Now Notify If A Friend Takes A Message Screen Shot
Instagram has announced a new Snapchat-like update to its photo-sharing social network that notifies a user if another user takes a screenshot of the direct message (DM) shared. However, the feature that’s being rolled out will be applicable to the new disappearing message feature.
While unveiling the feature, Instagram said:
Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you will see if they replayed it or took a screenshot. You can share this post with your friends” — offering a user a few ways to officially share the image if you tap the button.
To use this new feature, a user need to swipe right into the camera in order to take a photo or video. Once taken, the user can send the photo or video privately by tapping the arrow. These pictures can be sent to individual users or a group of users at the same time.
- Ten Benefits of Using Mobile Apps in Your Business - July 6, 2020
- The Evolution of Typography on Web Designing - July 3, 2020
- 10 Free Online Schedule Maker to Download Today - July 2, 2020