How to Delete or Deactivate Your Snapchat Account?
Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms loved by millennials worldwide. The platform allows users a medium where they can share snaps with friends, relatives, and peers using filters.
Over the years, social media users have switched to more popular platforms like Twitter and Facebook. It hit the popularity of this app to rock bottom. Still, a good number of users are using this application to click pictures, record videos, and maintain a ‘streak’ with pals.
Deleting Snapchat Account is Easy
For any reason, if you want to stop using snapchat, there are steps you can follow to do so. A user can delete or deactivate its Snapchat account only by logging into the desktop version of Snapchat. Once you complete the steps, your Snapchat account and profile will be deactivated for thirty days.
Once your account is deleted, no one will be able to contact you on Snapchat. After deletion, you will also lose your data if you don’t have a backup. It’s therefore recommended to backup your photos and videos before starting the deletion process.
During this period, you can cancel the process to reactivate your account. After the completion of its thirty-day window, your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted.
How to Delete Your Snapchat Account: Steps
If you have made up your mind and decided to delete your Snapchat account, here are the steps to follow:
If you have changed your mind want to get back your account, log in to your account before the thirty days have passed. Account reactivation may take up to 24 hours.
- 10 CartoonCrazy Alternatives To Watch Cartoon & Anime Free - October 15, 2021
- Download Subway Surfers Mod APK 2.23.2 - October 10, 2021
- 10 Best Crossword Solvers App To Try Out in 2021 - October 9, 2021